Welcome Back to the 2020-2021 School Year!

PTA is a group of Parents and Teachers/Staff working together to:advocate on behalf of all students, supplement curriculum through paid support and volunteering, and who want to build a stronger sense of community! We hope you will JOIN or GET INVOLVED today!

This year will be different in many ways – as we become fully immersed in a digital world. What better way than with a new digital platform and newsletter! As before, we will continue to use our website for all the up-to-date information – but in this newsletter, you will find reminders on upcoming events, ways to donate and raise funds, and other school happenings.

Our theme this year is “It’s an O-SO Colorful World.” We aim to celebrate every child’s unique contribution to our school and community! Colors are beautiful on their own, but shine their brightest when they are together.

Check out our PTA Website

for all the most up-to-date information.

Visit our PTA website to find ways to get involved, donate, join, buy Spirit Wear and learn more about the ways Oso Grande PTA works to support our school.

Oso Grande Elementary Celebrates its 15th Birthday!

This year is Oso Grande Elementary’s 15 Year Anniversary. The 15 Year Anniversary is typically symbolized with a crystal. We hope that this year the crystal represents the beauty reflected when light is shined on each of our students by our amazing teachers. This is how our “O-SO Colorful World” comes to be.

for a Drive-Thru Event on Saturday, September 19th to Celebrate 15 Years of PTA and Oso Grande!
More Info to Come soon.

Order this year’s collection of Oso Grande Spirit Wear *TODAY* on our website.
Orders received by Saturday, 8/22 will be available for a September pick-up date.
Show your school spirit through your computer and around the community this fall.
Our first Association Meeting is on Friday, September 25th at 8:30 a.m. (via Zoom). Please plan to join us!
Thank you for making the time and effort to get involved!
Oso Grande PTA Executive Board:
President – Melinda Karchem
Executive Vice President – Cindy Morrone
Treasurer – Jennifer Story
Recording Secretary – Leslie Seror
Corresponding Secretary – Dayna Rossi
VP, Ways & Means – Kristin Taylor
VP, Programs – Marissa Clottu
VP, Arts & Services – Candice Carvalho
Auditor – Nicole Roberts
Parliamentarian – Darcy Cramer
Historian – Ashley Jangaard
Financial Secretary – Michelle Donaldson